Boxing Fight Tonight | Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol; For Bivol’s WBA light heavyweight title - Entertainment Unlimited

Boxing Fight Tonight | Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol; For Bivol’s WBA light heavyweight title

Google+

Event : Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol
Date: Saturday, May 7
Time: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT/1 a.m. BST
Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST

Canelo Alvarez is anticipated to make $53 million for his title fight with Dmitry Bivol tonight, while his opponent is likely to earn roughly $5 million.

With a stern examination against Bivol at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Alvarez will return to 175 pounds in the hopes of becoming the division’s second two-time champion. In terms of commercial and combat worth, the Mexican superstar is regarded as the sport’s best fighter.

The 31-year-old will receive a guaranteed $15 million salary, which is projected to increase to $53 million depending on pay-per-view sales and gate receipts. Alvarez inked a two-fight agreement with Matchroom Boxing, with his bouts airing on DAZN pay-per-view in the United States and Canada.

Bivol will receive a guaranteed sum of $2 million, which might rise to $5 million after the fight’s income is determined. The Russian will be paid for the first time in his career, with his previous highest purses of $500,000 versus Craig Richards and Umar Salamov in his past two appearances.

King of pound-for-pound Alvarez has made a lot of money in his career, including $12 million for his fight with Floyd Mayweather before signing a $365 million agreement with DAZN. Despite the fact that he has since departed that contract, Alvarez has inked a two-fight agreement for an estimated $160 million, with a trilogy against Gennady Golovkin expected to take place in September if he can get through Bivol.

Alvarez’s most recent payout was roughly $45 million for his undisputed championship fight with Caleb Plant at 168 pounds, when he created history by becoming the first four-belt champion at that weight. On his route to the shot, ‘Canelo’ beat Billy Joe Saunders, Avni Yildirim, and Callum Smith, earning him a total $70 million.

Saul ‘Canelo ‘ Alvarez Record Asd Bio

  • Nationality: Mexico
  • Date of birth: July 18, 1990
  • Height: 5′ 8″  
  • Reach: 70.5″
  • Total fights: 60
  • Record: 57-1-2 (39 KOs)  

Dmitry Bivol Record Asd Bio

  • Date of birth: December 18, 1990  
  • Height: 6′ 0″  
  • Reach: 72″  
  • Total fights: 19
  • Record: 19-0 (11 KOs)   

Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol Fight Card

  • Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol; For Bivol’s WBA light heavyweight title
  • Scott Alexander vs. Zhilei Zhang; Heavyweight
  • Montana Love vs. Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela; Super lightweight
  • Shakhram Giyasov vs. Christian Gomez; Welterweight
  • Joselito Velazquez vs. Jose Soto; Flyweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Aaron Silva; Middleweight
  • Marc Castro vs. Pedro Vincente Scharbaai; Lightweight
  • Elnur Abduraimov vs. Manuel Correa; Super featherweight
  • Fernando Angel Molina vs. Ricardo Valdovinos; Super lightweight